Happy Christmas 2010

It is only ten days away Folks; and just another seven to 2011 right after so I shall start the ball rolling.

Our own family is one fewer again this year but we have had so many blessings and memories of good times that we look forward to another Christmas by the grace of God, our Creator and Heavenly Father to whom we owe our lives.

Maybe we are old-fashioned but the family scattered around the World will increase revenue for the telephone companies once more as we call and wish each other.

To all of them and my Blogging Friends this year [you all know who and where you are out there] I say a big warm thank you for the friendship and the good times that we shared.

We will remember why the Day is there and pray that we shall all be here next year same time.

 Ike Jakson

14 Responses to “Happy Christmas 2010”

  1. anatheimp Says:

    Thank you too, Ike, for giving me continual stimulation and so much besides. Thank you just for being you. I really hope you and your family have a peaceful and happy Christmas. My people will be gathering in a place we have in Surrey, right in the heart of the countryside, for a traditional English Christmas. I will be with the Surrey Union the day after for the annual Boxing Day meet. The day after that I’m off to Austria for a spot of skiing over the New Year!

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Thanks Anastasia

      I noticed yesterday that you had once again run clear from under us with all your new Posts. I am afraid that I can’t keep up but thanks for having me; it’s been a joy.

      Do have a little between all your activities. Chuckle.

      We will, I hope, see a lot of each other in the New Year.

  2. Bob Mack Says:

    Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year, Ike!

  3. Levent Says:

    Thank you too.
    Yesterday I thought of you. I hope you are doing well, Ike.
    A merry Christmas and a happy new year!

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Thank you Levent

      I often think of you and appreciate your friendship over the past year.

      God bless you and yours, my brother.

      Ike

  4. bydesign001 Says:

    Thank you Ike and a Merry Christmas to you as well my friend.

    You are a good friend to have. I have shared your posts with my nieces and great nieces as I proudly boast of my good friend and fellow blogger living all the way on the other side of the world.

    Their eyes light up in astonished upon such revelations and at the friends that I have made in blogosphere. No doubt, they are as delighted as I.

    Here is hoping that all is well with you and yours dear Ike this season of merriment and a Happy New Year to you all.

    Peace and blessings,
    God bless,

    Denise

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Well, how gracious of you Lady BD

      And you may tell the entire family that you are my special friend. If anyone of the younger generation should be with you one day and want to say hello to me, don’t stop him or her.

      What you wish for me I hope for you in two-fold. Enjoy the family in the days ahead.

      Ike

  5. Ron Broxted Says:

    Beste Juul (Is that correct?!) With all respect to Ike & the Clan Jakson. Happy Xmas and 2011, R.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Ron

      Your comment is very special to me. Thanks mate. But I don’t know what you mean by ‘Juul’ [smile]. Don’t worry however; it makes it even more special.

      Ike & Clan Jakson

  6. Brendano Says:

    Thank you, Ike … and thanks for the email.

    I wish you and yours a very Happy Christmas.

  7. JM Says:

    Thank you, Ike, for your message of cheer. I have enjoyed a rather frantic time visiting relations ‘oop north’. Yes, we found a window in the weather and made the trip in sunshine and a few flurries. A Merry (retrospective) Christmas to you and yours, and may many more follow.

    It was a delight to meet my (now huge) g-children again ; at ages two and four, they are a handful for any ancient g-pa. But they showed me how to ride a bike and scoot a scooter, which is a lesson I will never forget. And my older daughter’s Georgian house was as warm as toast, with all its log fires blazing.

    So, here’s wishing you a Happy New Year and good luck with your Resolutions. May the sun shine.

    Jamie.

  8. Ike Jakson Says:

    Thanks Jamie

    It was good to hear of all your activities but I had my quiet time just the way I always like it.

    Resolutions? I solved that problem about forty years ago. Every year I make only one resolution for New Year; it is the same one every year and I have never broken it; and it will be so tomorrow. I know some call it a filthy habit but it is my resolution and my adolescent children know it’s coming again.

    It is very simple actually. I didn’t smoke as a young man when most everyone else did but bought my first pipe in 1964 and have quite a collection by now. So every year I resolve that I shall this year as in all previous ones not stop smoking my pipe. It works like a charm for me.

Leave a Reply

