Grumpy old Slick

Joe Biden reminded me of our schooldays when I read a Post by my Blogging Buddy Elcampeador in:

http://oforchristsakes.wordpress.com/2010/12/25/biden-says-gay-marriage-inevitable-damn-joe-your-wife-is-pretty-hot-didnt-know-you-were-a-switch-hitter/

Way back in junior school already we were taught about other countries and their habits.  No offense intended: America had Americans; Italy had Italians; Arabia had Arabians etcetera.

Discipline, respect for the aged, honesty, duty and things like that were inculcated into our young minds with the most severe illustrations of what would happen to us if we misbehaved; we were, for instance, taught that if you steal in Arabia they would chop your hand off; punishment was, so they told us in vivid language, the removal of the offending body part.

In that case Joe Biden has now lost his marbles; it must be hoped that somebody warns him not to repeat his statements in Arabia where they deal very severely with adultery and are strictly anti-homosexual too.  It made me wish once more in my life that I could draw cartoons, which I would love to do but have no talent for [can’t even draw a match-stick man] but I enjoy cartoons because I have a vividly talented mind to visualize situations.

Just imagine what could have happened to Slick Willy under Arabian Rule when he was all virile and so pretty.

I visualized him sitting on the porch in his old age and old Hillary coming out of the door, saying:

“Slick, I am off to Wal-Mart to get some cookies; you fixin’ on comin’ along?”

“Naw, you go, woman.  I ain’t feeling so good.”

Poor ole Slick; lost his Willy way back …..

Seriously Folks, someone should inform Joe Biden about the facts and for good measure mention to Hillary not to take Barney Frank along with her when she next ambles off to Islamabad.

*************

For the serious reader and Joe:

 http://www.google.co.za/search?sourceid=ie7&q=Islam+homosexuals%2C+gay+marriage%2C+sodomy&rls=com.microsoft:*:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&rlz=1I7ACEW_enZA348ZA348

4 Responses to “Grumpy old Slick”

  1. bydesign001 Says:

    Excellent post, Ike. I like.

    Hope you had a merry one friend.

    Denise

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Thanks Lady BD

      It was nice and quiet. Our family are scattered all over but we all called.

      This one came from my Email Friend and I thought of you and the grandchildren. I am going to make it into a Post but it is for you right now. It is beautiful; don’t you think so too?

      http://www.newseum.org/yesvirginia/

  2. nolanimrod Says:

    Joe proved being a clown is no bar to getting elected to the Senate. Sonny Bono proved that one whose only achievement was singing teenager angst songs with a teeny-bopper who couldn’t see out from under her bangs could get to the House of Representatives and when he died, so did his daughter who had less of a track record than he did. Obama proved you could get to the White House having less of a track record than she did.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Nolanimrod

      Thanks for all your wisdom; and for sharing it with me from your great memory. And I enjoyed the wit.

Leave a Reply

