December 25th, 2011

I am not a man without faults but even for that it has been pure joy to know some of you.

 Let this day be one of peace and goodwill between all people.  Enjoy the blessings of our Lord and give to others what we wish for ourselves.  I pray that I shall know many of you in the remaining years of my life and for kindness, love and appreciation for all.

 Thank you for accepting me as part of your lives.

Tags: ,

13 Responses to “December 25th, 2011”

  1. boudicabpi Says:

    Have a Merry Christmas Ike.
    Bob A.

  2. elcampeador Says:

    And that my good sir, goes for us in regards to you. 🙂

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      And to you Great Alcampeador, the very best; memories of when and how we met are still fresh and my fondness for thee has not diminished.

  3. Cheech Says:

    Ike, It’s been a while and I’m glad to see this blog.

    I’m still kicking too.

    Not much has changed since our las talk except for the first time in my life, at age 67, I am a for real grandfather. My son and his wife have a baby girl, her name is Savanah Rose.

    I hope you are well and have enjoyed the Christmas season.

    I’ll try to catch you on skype and catch up.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Thank you Cheech

      It will be four years soon and it is still good to talk to you once in a while. To you and your family and Iowa for that matter all of the very best.

    • bydesign001 Says:

      Congratulations Cheech on the blessings of becoming a grandfather.

      Enjoy your grand-daughter as she will in time get to know her grandparents and to love them dearly.

      It is sort of a “newfound stardom.”

      You are going to love it.

      d.

      • Ike Jakson Says:

        Well Cheech oh Bo

        There you have it straight from Lady BD and she should know about these things. But I shall let you ask her why I say that; she is a fine lady and I leave you with her for the secrets and wisdom of life.

  4. bydesign001 Says:

    It is so good to hear from you, dearest Ike.

    It is such a joy to have made a friend, one who lives on the other side of the world from me. Got to love the internet because without it, we would have missed out and for that and for you, Sir Ike, I am truly thankful and consider myself blessed.

    Merry Christmas my friend for you are one of God’s angels and Merry Christmas to your family, friends and loved ones.

    Peace and blessings,

    D.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      My dear Lady BD

      Thank you for joining us. I don’t deserve your kind words but I shall take it as a blessing coming from you; that indeed is you: a Blessing from our Creator.

      Stay what you are; blessings to your loved ones.

  5. Nolanimrod Says:

    Thank you Ike for the wonderful Christmas message. And just remember: I’m still waiting for your special recipe for poached aardvark with pear sauce!

  6. JM Says:

    Hello Ike,

    Thank you for your heartening message, Ike, and I hope you had a good Christmas and NY. It’s a time for remembrances, isn’t it? even if those we love, and have loved, are absent. It puts us in touch with those deeper memories and feelings that are so often brushed aside for one reason or another.

    I’m now settling down to my usual January Lethargy ; watching the evenings to see if they are starting just a little later ; watching to see when the blackbirds will be bold enough to show themselves. Ah yes – and swigging the occasional mulled wine.

    I give thanks to Him who made it all possible.

    All the best,

    Jamie.

Leave a Reply

