Ikepedia on People, Sheepolls and Voters

This is my last Post on Politics; in fact I shall only mention the latter in passing and then leave it behind me.  I am done with Politics.

 The word Sheepolls is the African vernacular; like Americans can’t pronounce pampoen [Dutch for pumpkin]; heck, now that I think about it, they can’t even pronounce English pumpkin in the way that we do.

 Let me say right here and now that the aforementioned and what will follow is in no way intended as a negative reflection on Africa.  Old Africa had advanced systems of governance, law and order, social responsibility, family values and all the graces that are normally listed as requirements for a civilized Society.  OK, they didn’t read or write but so didn’t many of the so-called civilized “Western Nations” that came to settle here.

 Who in any event decides or has a sole right to decide on pronunciation?  Huh?

 Well, as in America the expression “sheeple” is derived from people, in Africa the word peoples is pronounced as peepolls, coming off the American tongue the first syllable would be like the silent pee in bath, and the second exactly the way Americans would pronounce the place where you go and vote [at the polls].

 It is not my intention to define who or which group of voters would be people or sheepolls; suffices to say that we find both groups voting all over the World.  Who are more inclined or less inclined for that matter, to actually go to the polls and vote is of no concern to me.  My only concern is the Voter.

 Or perhaps I should have said it is the number of actual votes that count and draw my conclusions from that.

 That is why it is called Ikepedia, see.

 Now then; my last words on Politics, and of course, on the interpretation of votes we have two points to consider.

 In the old and the new Western World the system in fact worked exactly the same as in Africa except that out here they didn’t waste a lot of time and money on elections.  The elders met on a regular basis and named their man [no women at that stage, like in America until 1920] and he was elected.  America and England in particular used exactly the same process but added the money and the trimmings.

 Point two is that the African way was a lot more democratic because every elder took part and got his say thus producing a truly democratic result, whereas, particularly in America, as much as half of the voters never even bothered to go to the polls, not now or in the past.

 What do We the People have then Folks?

 We have a winner; an elected man every time.  In a Democracy the one with the greatest number of votes or electoral districts [ala Gore vs. GW] get to be announced as the leader.

 I don’t like the Bama because he is a liar and neither do I like Zuma the philanderer; but they got the votes.  Whether they got voted in by citizens, legally registered citizens with the right to vote, or whether half of the voters were sheepolls simply won’t change the basic fact that the guy in the Big House won fair and square.

 And of course, as always everywhere the winner takes all.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Ikepedia on People, Sheepolls and Voters”

  1. JP Says:

    “Ikepedia”. Absolutely smashing term!

    I have one wish and one wish only and that is, to see, or take part in the rousting of the Ken-doneisan from our White House, when he decides that the two term limit is no longer part of our Constitution.

    AND, as far as I’m concerned, The U.S. can give Hawaii away to whomever the hell wants it. That act will get the U.S. down to, 56 States.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Oh Great One

      Thanks JP; yours was the one I had hoped for. I am not in great shape but I am not giving up either; a little change may do me good.

      Perhaps I shall do a series of Ikepedia stuff. But I hope it works out for U guys; how you manage to endure remains a wonder and I hope one day you will prevail.

      Thanks for dropping in ole friend.

      IkeJ

      • JP Says:

        “not in great shape”. That makes two of us my friend. All that damn stupid stuff in the *Little Italy’s, TRYING to become an adult, are coming back to haunt

        *Sicilian actually, but those EYE-talian’s decided that my folks could live there, for some reason. being referred to as Mr. Joe, in that part of town, had nothing to do with it.

        Excellent idea as to the Ikepedia.

        http://oedb.org/library/features/top-7-alternatives-to-wikipedia

        More then enough room for an eighth 🙂

      • Ike Jakson Says:

        Thanks JP

        I feel honored by two visits in a row and smiled at your frank discussions.

        Yes, the Ikepedia idea will probably take shape soon. Good luck in all your endeavors.

        IkeJ

      • Ike Jakson Says:

        Laughing JP

        I used to do “lots of all that stuff” at one stage but I have no one to do it with these days; one needs company for that. LOL

  2. Ike Jakson Says:

    Thanks Nebraska for ticking the Box that you liked my humble little Site; it is an effort with the eye to keep up these days but I ain’t ready to give in yet. IkeJ

Leave a Reply

