Memoirs of America Fast forward to January 20th 2067

When I published This Previous Post I had ambitions of a long series of many others.

 I was going to tell you how I grew up in an apolitical liberal home where politics was never mentioned at a time when liberal meant kindness, generosity, respect for the aged and all the good traits of Mankind.  In short, I was going to tell you that at the age of 20 I knew nothing [like in zero, zilch and sweet blow-all nothing about politics or politicians] and I was then going to explain to you as I went on with the series how I ended up as a Liberal during my political formative years.

 There will be only one more paragraph on my formative years because something happened the other day that changed my mind about the series of Posts.  I shall tell you later, after the remaining paragraph that follows right now.

In my early twenties a good friend informed me about political realities and I started reading.  As I read more and more [remember 1960 when I was 20 was the year of Kennedy for the White House] I stayed with Liberalism and was in the process estranged from my own language group [the Dutch] and also left my Church and after a few years in the political and religious wilderness I entered Liberal Politics and eventually sent my two children to English private schools in the Anglican Church family to raise them with open minds of what I saw as the future of the World.

 Many things happened to me after 1960, I should probably say because of 1960 and what followed on that.  Suffices for now that I danced the song of Freedom with my compatriot rebel Afrikaner the Reverend Beyers Naude and Oprah Winfrey when we became a multi-racial country on April 27th 1994.

 But that changed during my honeymoon period with the ANC and I was going to devote a good few Posts to that alone when I did the previous one to introduce the idea.  However, for the same reason as above, something that has just come up, I shall now only add that the ANC left me in 1998 [as President Reagan said about the Democratic Party leaving him].  I walked back into the Wilderness and started reading things I had never been asked to read before.  In short, I soon found myself properly emerged in reading material on Russia and China, all the time becoming more immersed in the old conservative thinking of the West.  I rejoined the Afrikaner Community where I was welcomed with open arms by some and with skeptical glances from others.  The same reactions came from the church when I went back to my old roots to rejoin the Church of my youth.  But new friendships formed; soon settled well enough for me and I started looking out into the World with fresh eyes.

 In the beginning, followed by my visits to America from 1981 to 2000 [I was going to tell you all about the glory and the excitement of discovering America] I almost became an American at heart and some of my conservative contemporaries started referring to me as “that pink communist liberal who keeps on foaming around the mouth about America, why in hell doesn’t he go and stay there if he loves it so much” but some smiled and I was making some converts out of some others; so I was happy.

 Remember, to remind you one last time, this is not what I wanted to write in my series [the series is now off except for this one].

 All this was until Gadaffi 2010

 Another five years went by and this was the final trigger:

 http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/oct/08/russia-pay-price-syrian-airstrikes-ashton-carter-us-defence-secretary?CMP=EMCNEWEML6619I2

 I gave up on America after reading this gibberish.  Coming from the mouth of a trusted and knowledgeable horse, I just gave up, and also knew that it was the end of my series on Memoirs of America.

 Please allow me the opportunity to explain something of the dates on the Posts I refer to. My first one was dated October 10th and you will note that the one from the UK Guardian was dated October 8th.  It is not due to a mistake in my first one; the Guardian Post simply came to my attention a few days later after I had posted mine.  Had I known about the Guardian Post I would probably not have published mine; it was purely fortuitous that I had done it, and thus it now serves a new purpose, that of creating a glimpse of a new World arising out of what may seem like a foolish idea, but not an impossible scenario if you believe the scientific reports on sinkholes.  There was a massive discovery of a new one just recently.

 Let us proceed.

 It now seems a definite possibility that the heifer called Hillary will be elected President of America 2016 and to be inaugurated on Friday,January 20th of 2017 with husband and Former President Bill called the Stud at her side.

 At 24:00 hours midnight of Friday 20th January, 2017 with inauguration balls in full swing around America and Washington DC going Whoopee a landmass of 40 000 square miles, about 100 miles north to 100 miles south of Washington DC, stretching inland from the Atlantic with DC exactly in the middle to 200 miles inland sinks into the Atlantic ocean and gets buried under two or three miles of deep sea.  There are no survivors, except of course, the rest of America and a free world at last.

 Fast forward to Thursday 20th January, 2067.

 All Media editions around the Globe will carry headlines reading “Today 50 years ago” but the World will look a lot different from an America partying as they had never done before at 23:59 just before that midnight 50 years ago.

 To be continued under a new Post Headline.  I shall find the appropriate name when it becomes necessary; suggestions will be welcome should you wish to submit your choices anytime from now on.

 Ike Jakson

In Americus GA saka Americoon

ikejakson@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

