Ikepedia on Days and Dates Part 2

Well, it is almost three years since I Posted Part One:

 https://ikejakson.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/ikepedia-on-days-and-dates/

 On this day in the past also:

 In 1787 Pennsylvania became the second state to ratify the U.S. Constitution.

 In 1963 Kenya gained its independence from Britain.

 In 1959 I attended My Woodstock and that changed my life.

 The combination of day and date comes around spot on every 50 years and always in a year before a Leap Year; in between they repeat every 6 or 11 years.

 There is some scientific explanation for it but it clearly shows the depth of scientific knowledge Humankind had developed by the time that the Gregorian calendar was adopted.

 Just as well we managed to do it then because if it was left to modern science nobody would have been able to work it out.

 Huh, you wanna know why I say that?

 Good grief, my friend, the modern scientist would have to try getting it off a computer because he is not trained to find anything with his brains; all their brain capacity [what they have left of it] is used up on the Internet and Space Exploration.

 Lately they train in Climate Change and old folks laugh because we all know that climate change was build into the system and has been with us ever since God created earth, sea and the skies above.

 OK, OK, yes I know some folks call it Evolution and that’s OK by me whatever they want to call it.  I shall take my chances on the Creator and the Gregorian calendar.

 Why, you ask?

 Heck my friend, modern science cannot prove anything that does not already exist.

 Ike Jakson

In Americus GA saka Americoon

ikejakson@gmail.com

Tags:

Leave a Reply

