A personal letter from Bill Clinton

Folks, this is true.  I found it in my Inbox, personally addressed to me by Billyboy and dated 2010, May at 18:20 PM.

 The heading goes: JOIN ME IN NEW YORK

 Here is the rest [I am so thrilled I give it to you verbatim]:

 “Dear Ike

 During the 2008 campaign I had the opportunity to meet Hillary’s supporters from all over the country. I met so many wonderful people and had so many great conversations.

A few months ago, I had a chance to do that again, when the campaign flew one of Hillary’s biggest supporters, who won our previous contest, to New York to visit me. We talked about how Hillary’s doing as Secretary of State and the current state of the world, and about the work of my foundation.

I had such a good time that I’d like to do it again. How would you like the chance to come up to New York and spend a day with me?

Hillary’s campaign still has a few vestiges of debt that I know she would like to see paid in full. Will you reach out today to help Hillary this one last time? If you enter between now and May 18th, you might join me for a day in New York.

Click here to help pay down the last of our campaign debt, and we might fly you to New York to spend the day with me.

I’m so proud of the work Hillary has done as Secretary of State, traveling the world, restoring the country’s alliances, and making America stronger. And as I watch health care reform sweep the country, I can’t help but think about how much she has contributed over the years to make the progress we are making possible.

I know you share my pride in all her accomplishments, and I know how much your continued support means to her.

And yes, she still needs your help. That’s why we’re going to choose one supporter who enters between now and May 18th and fly them and a guest to New York, where they’ll spend a day with me.

Contribute $5 or more today for your chance to join me for a day in New York City.

Thank you for the wonderful support you’ve shown to both me and Hillary over the years. Our lives are richer for knowing you.

Sincerely,
Bill Clinton”

 I am gonna frame this and leave it to my grandchildren.

9 Responses to “A personal letter from Bill Clinton”

  1. From a broken heart « Ike Jakson’s Blog Says:

    […] Ike Jakson’s Blog Ike on People Affairs, assisted by Uylen Spiegel of the Global Mirror « A personal letter from Bill Clinton […]

  2. Cheech Says:

    Ike, quick, throw it away!

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Hi cheech

      But why should I throw it away? You sound desperate. Maybe he will change his heart and give some money to the poor. People do change, you know. Or do they evolve? I can never understand the difference.

  3. Nolanimrod Says:

    Wait if you give $20? A night with Jack Kevorkian.

    But I digress. Go, Ike, go! You never know. I just learned a new word thanks to Bill. Pleonasm. Good word to have in the cupboard in case one of Barack’s friends who like to create disturbances and hurl slanderous names around but don’t, really don’t, like being arrested.

    Got the Pleonasm from the sentence

    “Clinton shamelessly — if you’ll excuse the pleonasm — he shamelessly used the Oklahoma City bombing to outwit Newt Gingrich and the House Republicans.”

    It’s from one of Radio Derb’s transcripts. URL here:

    http://www.johnderbyshire.com/Opinions/RadioDerb/2010-04-23.html

    Glad you’re “back on the air”

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Nimrod

      Every comment from you is always worth six. Thanks.

      I will further study that new word and the link and attend to it soon.

      Yes, I am OK now. In fact I have landline and wireless now and it’s great.

  4. Nolanimrod Says:

    It’s funny.

    Send me $5 for a chance at …

    Sounds like a lottery to me, which is illegal in the U.S. (what isn’t – salt is next). I guess it’s like taking campaign contributions from the Chinese Army. OK if Bill does it.

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      Shucks Nimrod

      I almost missed this one because I reply out of my Gmail and only saw one at first.

      No I never considered the legality. I find it difficult to believe anything that a politician says, same with lawyers [we have far too many of the latter]. And both Clintons are lawyers and politicians.

      On the other hand they get away because the law protects them. They make sure of that.

  5. Ike Jakson Says:

    Nimrod

    This is funny; it has me crawling around on the floor laughing.

    After my replies to you and Christopher I found this link had searched my Post and clicked there 3 times. Open and read, and laugh with me.

    https://contribute.hillarycampaign2008.com/wjc.html?utm_source=sp2991741&utm_medium=e&sc=sp2991741

    Ain’t it just darn funny?

  6. If the Bosnia snipers missed her … « Ike Jakson’s Blog Says:

    […] https://ikejakson.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/a-personal-letter-from-bill-clinton/ […]

Leave a comment