Ikepedia on NewSpeak, OldSpeak and Froggy Stories

George Orwell published his book called 1984 in 1949 following on his essay called Animal farm in 1946.

 Many scholars have examined the validity of his works and many different views have been expressed on his choice of 1984 to predict [in a way sort of] the time frame for the unfolding of the event[s]; some equally well-known researchers even claim that he might have had 2020 in mind for the time when it would become reality.

 There is even greater division among researchers of who Orwell had in mind in his musings.  Many have said that he meant it to present a picture of Russia in 1984.  I read the book differently.  To my mind the work was not aimed at Russia or Communism at all [the proof is there that it never came about in Russia in the way he wrote about Big Brother controlling the minds and actions of the people through a television screen].  He certainly had a vision of something and being far ahead in thinking at the time already alluded to it in Animal Farm, thus predicting a change in the natural hierarchy of the species by putting the Animals in charge and eventually reducing mankind to the level of the visitor at the Zoo.  Just for a moment try and see us through the eyes of the monkey and the tiger in the Zoo.  How do they see I us?  Species Homo sapiens move along the designated paved walkways eating ice cream, waving little flags and hot air balloons with the Animals looking on in amazement at these strange creatures on the other side of the fence.  Who is behind the bars and who is free?  Indeed I may ask who is in bondage.

 Let me get back to how we speak; also allow me to jump in like a frog.

 Contrary to common thinking Animals do speak and they are [and have been] consistent in their methods of communication with others.  Homo sapiens are the species that failed, and in my mind that was the real thrust behind Orwell’s Animal Farm and 1984.

 Have a look at this one and jot down the figures on a piece of paper.  LOL

 http://www.fin24.com/Economy/Of-frogs-and-finances-20130314

 LOL LOL LeeHaaw Heehaw [ditto as many times as you want].

 Ever since the Darwin idiot wrote his silly book Man cannot decide whether the earth and everything on or in it have been around for six thousand years as some would have it or six thousand trillion years as others claim; scientists are baffled and quote figures; archeologists pick up or dig a bone out and quote other different figures; “nature conservation” ideologists and various do-gooder groups see a frog for the first time in their lives and we have another conference in some luxury hotel, sparkling vino and caviar by the barrel [don’t talk about the poor for at least one day] and let us talk about little frogs.

 What we simply don’t seem to realize is that froggies, bugs, ants, fruit flies [hundreds of species] trillions of these little things are on the move all the time.  They survive by moving when they get fed-up with all the noise we make.

 There you have it now.  Take it as my first and opening shot about the chosen headline.

 To be continued …

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Ikepedia on NewSpeak, OldSpeak and Froggy Stories”

  1. Ike Jakson Says:

    I am taking an unusual approach by “replying” to all readers who ticked the like Box. We all like those ticks; further more in this instance, this will be a long series of Posts and I would like readers to know what I am doing in and about it, That will become apparent with the next to “follow-up’s” and I ask you to bear with me while I “reply” to the first batch of “Liked it.” I hope it is also a way to introduce all visitors to each other.

  2. Ike Jakson Says:

    NEO

    You are a fine special person; from a Great State. I appreciate your visits and wish I could visit you more but my eye has now become a major impediment. I must conserve what I have and rest the silly thing as much as I can. Surfing between pages has become a major problem with the continuous changing of font sizes and changing layout of Sites.

    You, I am sure, would have cottoned on to the purpose of the Post. I was meant to be satire and all the others that will follow will be of the same purpose. I have given up on politics; that brand of human activity has become a waste of time and the modern politician a total waste of time, effort and any attention on my part.

    God Bless you and Nebraska, ole Friend.

    Thanks for visiting though; you will be welcome every time.

  3. Ike Jakson Says:

    Mordanicus

    Mordanicus

    Thanks for visiting.

    You are new to me and I am glad that you ticked where you did. I have read quite a bit in your Site; it seems something that you regard as important but I am not sure what your purpose is.

    Man is a complex animal and will only react if he can find a purpose or, on the other hand, if he does not see purpose in anything I don’t really bother whether he reacts or not. Life to me has a purpose; yes I love shooting the breeze with friends as a way to unwind and I enjoy that. But life must have a purpose; mine has even if it is only to me. If there is no purpose it is not worth pursuing any discussion on any given topic.

    I am not saying that you are on a crusade about Solar Energy because the idea of solar colonizing is to my thinking a matter for philosophy. Man by his nature is earth bound, as you have indicated that you have observed same, terrestrial of mind and that is as far as his mind will let him go.

    For that reason I am in doubt whether solar colonizing will ever come to be, even though it is good conversation; my interest in it will be for conversation because I like contact through conversation.

    Tell me, what in my Post attracted you to tick it?

    BTW. I reside in South Africa. Solar energy is very much the topic of the day out here. It is a popular cause but “colonizing” is not a good word to use in any conversation out here. LOL

  4. Ike Jakson Says:

    Lara

    You are either a naughty girl, or you were advertising but I noticed you are a pretty girl [I did visit your Site] and will forgive you this time. If you were advertising, I won’t spam any future comments because you are a pretty girl but WordPress may not like the idea and chuck you into the spam Box.

    Do write back. And yes, as with my solar friend, do tell me, what in my Post attracted you to tick it?

    You be good now. I am too old for bad girls by now. LOL

  5. Ike Jakson Says:

    Reality Swipe

    I could not get into your Site and if you would like to inform me what in my Post attracted you to tick it I shall be able to respond.

  6. Ikepedia on The languages that we Speak part 2 | Jaksonian Philosophy Says:

    […] told you in OldSpeak, NewSpeak,…etc. Part 1 that it would be part of a lengthy […]

  7. JP Says:

    Take it as my first and opening shot about the chosen headline.

    Oh-Oh, Ike is Ticked. Get it, Tick “bugs, ants, fruit flies [hundreds of species] trillions of these little things”…..

    • Ike Jakson Says:

      JP

      Thanks old Warrior. I appreciated the visit and the tick. Yeah, it’s all about bugs, ants and other creepy crawly pests.

      • JP Says:

        Can’t wait until you get to the slimy Obama snake. Must be Part 2, eh?

      • Ike Jakson Says:

        JP

        Some snakes are good, some are bad. You had the bad luck but to me he is not worth the time no more.

Leave a Reply

